Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education Website Archive

The content on this page and other DIISRTE archive pages is provided for historical reference only. The material in the DIISRTE archive has been superseded, or served a purpose at a particular time. It may contain references to activities or policies that have no current application.

Content in the archive may link to web pages that have moved or no longer exist, or may refer to other documents that are no longer available. Links to external websites do not constitute an endorsement or a recommendation of material on those sites or of any products or services offered by, from or through those sites.

Skip to main content
Ministers' website for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
Go Search
Ministers' website for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Ministers' Website for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Media contacts 

On this page:

Minister Evans' office

General email enquiries

minister.evans@innovation.gov.au

Rhys Davies

Phone: (02) 6277 7580
Fax: (02) 6273 4115
Mobile: 0411 138 572
Email: rhys.davies@deewr.gov.au

Amy McKenna

Phone: (02) 6277 7580
Fax: (02) 6273 4115
Mobile: 0408 570 603
Email: amy.mckenna@deewr.gov.au

Minister Combet's office

General email enquiries

greg.combet@innovation.gov.au

Mark Davis

Phone: (02) 6277 7920
Fax: (02) 6273 7330
Mobile: 0400 295 560
Email: m.davis@climatechange.gov.au

Gia Hayne

Phone: (02) 6277 7920
Fax: (02) 6273 7330
Mobile: 0412 060 406
Email: gia.hayne@climatechange.gov.au

Minister Carr's office

General email enquiries

ministercarr@innovation.gov.au

Aban Contractor

Phone: (02) 6277 7580
Fax: (02) 6273 4104
Mobile: 0457 989 842
Email: aban.contractor@innovation.gov.au

Fiona Bastian

Phone: (02) 6277 7580
Fax: (02) 6273 4104
Mobile: 0427 092 100
Email: fiona.bastian@innovation.gov.au

Minister Arbib's office

Josh McIntosh

Phone: (02) 6277 7360
Fax: (02) 6273 4125
Mobile: 0409 198 374
Email: josh.mcintosh@deewr.gov.au

Sean Sammon

Phone: (02) 6277 7360
Fax: (02) 6273 4125
Mobile: 0417 137 419
Email: sean.sammon@deewr.gov.au

Parliamentary Secretary Dreyfus' office

General email enquiries

mark.dreyfus.mp@aph.gov.au

Fiona Webber (Acting Chief of Staff)

Phone: (02) 6277 4305
Fax: (02) 6277 8484
Email: fiona.webber@climatechange.gov.au

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science & Research

General media enquiries

Phone: (02) 6213 6308
Email: media@innovation.gov.au
After hours: 0409 998 164

Australian Astronomical Observatory (AAO)

Helen Sim

Phone: (02) 9372 4251
Email: hsim@aao.gov.au
After hours: 0419 635 905

Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS)

General media enquiries

Phone: (07) 4753 4409
Email: media@aims.gov.au
After hours: 0418 729 265

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)

General media enquiries

Phone: (02) 9717 9208
Email: media@ansto.gov.au

Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)

John Paul Janke

Phone: (02) 6246 1123
Email: johnpaul.janke@aiatsis.gov.au
After hours: 0408 600 867

Australian Research Council (ARC)

General Media Enquiries

Phone: (02) 6287 6711
Email: communications@arc.gov.au
Mobile: 0412 623 056

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

General media enquiries

Phone: (02) 6276 6451
Email: csiromedia@csiro.au
After hours: 0417 834 547

IP Australia

Peter Willimott

Phone: (02) 6283 2282
Email: peter.willimott@ipaustralia.gov.au
After hours: 0410 698 391

National Measurement Institute (NMI)

Anthony McCaugherty

Phone: (02) 8467 3558
Email: anthony.mccaugherty@measurement.gov.au
After hours: 0420 959 016

Office of the Chief Scientist

Erin Gordon
Phone: (02) 6216 1727
Email: erin.gordon@chiefscientist.gov.au
After hours: 0410 029 407

Questacon

General media enquiries

Phone: (02) 6270 2926
Email: marketing@questacon.edu.au
After hours: 0439 399 912

RSS feeds RSS news feed
Sign up to receive RSS news feeds
Email Updates Email updates
Sign up to receive email alerts
Share/Save/Bookmark

back to topBack to top
  Department Websites
Associated Websites
Most Viewed
Site Information