EITI Pilot Participants

MSG membership

The following table lists the members of the Australian EITI Pilot’s Multi-Stakeholder Group (MSG) that ran from 2011 to 2014.

Representative Name Title Organisation


Bruce Wilson

Head of Resources Division

Department of Industry


Kathy Harman

General Manager, Strategy and Projects Branch

Department of Industry

David Osbourne

Director, Resources & Business Liaison Section

Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade (DFAT)

Alix Gallo



Simon McKee

Director, Royalty Division

Queensland Treasury

Nick Panagopoulos

Director Resource Royalties

South Australia

Domenic Vetere

Energy & Resources Strategy Director

Australian Taxation Office (ATO)

Matthew Fitzgerald

Manager, Royalties, Finance and Administration, Department of Infrastructure, Energy & Resources


Extractive Industry

Melanie Stutsel

Director, Health, Safety, Environment & Community Policy, Minerals Council of Australia (MCA)

(alt.) Therese Postma (MCA)

Andrew Mattiske

Environment and Community Manager

Mandalay Resources

Ian Woods

Vice President, Sustainable Development & Community Relations


Richard Atkinson

Global Advisor, Tax Advisory

Rio Tinto

Richard Ellis

Senior Public Affairs Advisor

ExxonMobil Australia

Andrea Laing

Indirect Tax Lead, Asia-Pacific

Shell Australia

Maria Soares

Corporate Responsibility Manager

BP Australia

Civil Society

Kate MacDonald

Deputy Director

Jubilee Australia

Julia Leske

Senior Responsible Investment Analyst

Corporate Analysis Enhanced Responsibility (CAER)

Peter Colley

National Research Director

Construction, Forestry Mining & Energy Union (CFMEU)

Serena Lillywhite

Mining Advocacy Lead


Brian Wyatt

Chief Executive Officer

National Native Title Council (NNTC)

Les Malezer


National Congress of Australia’s First Peoples (NCAFP)

Greg Thompson

Executive Director

Transparency International Australia

Participating companies

The following companies have agreed to participate in the Australian EITI Pilot by providing the required financial information for the 12 month reporting period commencing 1 July 2012:

  • BHP Billiton
  • Rio Tinto
  • ERA
  • MMG
  • Oz Minerals Ltd
  • BP Australia
  • Shell Australia
  • ExxonMobil Australia.
Share this Page